An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

4th Air Force Announces NAF Outstanding Airman and First Sgt. of the Year winners

  • Published
  • By 4th Air Force Public Affairs
Fourth Air Force has announced the 4th Air Force Outstanding Airman of the Year and First Sergeant of the Year winners. 

These individuals will advance to compete for the Air Force Reserve Command 12 Outstanding Airman of the Year and First Sergeant of the Year awards. 

Airman category - Staff Sgt. Shawn R. Shaw, 507 AMXS, 507 ARW, Tinker Air Force Base, Okla.

Noncommissioned Officer category - Technical Sgt. Ricardo A. Chavez, 433 TRS, 433 AW, Lackland AFB, Texas

Senior Noncommissioned Officer category - Master Sgt. Stephanie N. Strickland, 445 AES, 445 AW, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

First Sergeant category - Master Sgt. Matthew P. Zahradka, 932 AES, 932 AW, Scott AFB, Ill.