An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Fourth Air Force Award Recipients

  • Published
  • 4th Air Force Public Affairs
Several members of Fourth Air Force command were recognized during the Fourth Air Force commander's call ceremony here.

Award recipients are as follows:

Lt. Col. Monsita J. Faley was awarded the Air Medal in recognition for meritorious achievement while participating in aerial flight.  As a flight nurse, 10th Expeditionary Aeromedical Evacuation Flight, 723rd Air Mobility Squadron, Ramstein air base, Germany, Colonel Faley ensured the care of more than 300 patients during 17 missions on KC-135 and C-17 aircraft. 

Senior Master Sgt. Stephen J. Rouille was awarded the Meritorious Service Medal in recognition for outstanding service to the United States while assigned to the 604th Regional Support Group, March Air Reserve Base, Calif.  Sergeant Rouille directed the audio, video and communication support for the arrival and commissioning ceremony of the C-17 aircraft "Spirit of Ronald Reagan."  He also developed a successful network security infrastructure to implement an electronic records management system, as well as spearheaded the relocation of the Fourth Air Force operations center and crisis action team, enhancing wartime command and control capabilities for the operations and crisis team centers.

Lt. Col. Mary D. Johnson was awarded the Air Force Commendation Medal, second oak leaf cluster, for outstanding achievement while assigned to the 331st Air Expeditionary Group, Randolph Air Force Base, Texas.  While there, Colonel Johnson was instrumental in the support and execution of more than 260 search and rescue missions in the wake of the devastation caused by Hurricane Ike throughout the Texas gulf coast.  Her actions and efforts enabled rescue assets to be in place recovering survivors from the widespread flooding and destruction within hours of the passing of the hurricane's eye, contributing to the group's 403 saves over the city of Galveston and the entire gulf coast region of Texas.

Senior Master Sgt. Michael Eckert was presented with a plaque in recognition for his selection as Fourth Air Force Ground Safety Noncommissioned officer of the year for 2010.

Additionally, Colonel Faley was also presented with a coin on behalf of Lt. Col. Carolyn Newhouse, commander, 45th Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron, MacDill Air Force Base, Fla., for her assistance as an exercise evaluation team member during the unit's 2010 operation readiness evaluation.