An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

2010 AFRC Media Contest Winners Announced

  • Published
  • By 4th Air Force Public Affairs
Airmen and civilian employees from 22 organizations submitted 198 entries to the 2010 AFRC Media Contest; a 20 percent increase in participation compared to the previous year and the largest contest to date. Additionally, it was the first time the 4th Combat Camera Squadron, March Air Reserve Base, Calif., participated in the command competition.

The following 4th Air Force unit personnel won their categories and qualified to represent the command in the Air Force Competition.

News Article - Megan Just, 452nd Air Mobility Wing, March ARB, Calif.

- 2nd Lt. Zach Anderson, Headquarters 4th Air Force, March ARB, Calif.

Graphic Layout and Design
- Tech. Sgt. Carolyn Erfe, 4th Combat Camera Squadron, March ARB, Calif.

Feature Photograph
- Tech. Sgt. Efren Lopez, 4th CTSC, March ARB, Calif.

Sports Photograph
- Staff Sgt. Robert Nelson, 445th Airlift Wing, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio

Print Journalist of the Year
- Tech. Sgt. Steve Lewis, 459th Air Refueling Wing, Andrews AFB, Md.

Outstanding New Photographer
- Senior Airman Mikhail Berlin, 445th AW, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Command award recipients and honorable mentions from 4th Air Force units are as follows:

Best Stringer Writer - Chief Master Sgt. Peri Rogowski, 445th AW, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Honorable Mention, Television Spot Production
- Tech. Sgt. Rudolfo R. Castro, 4th CTCS, March ARB, Calif.

Honorable Mention, Video Field Production
- Master Sgt. Juan F. Valdes, 4th CTCS, March ARB, Calif.

Congratulations to all our winners from 4th Air Force!